5 stars

For being a first time renter , we didn't know what to expect with the rental process but the ladies at the leasing office, Lisa and Margie, were more than helpful to us first timers! We are beyond impress ! They even offered to replace the washer and dryer to a new one after moving in!

J men
Forest Hill Apartments maps.google Mar 04, 2020
5 stars

The renal office staff is pleasant, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. They quickly and professionally helped me through the application process. The apartments are beautiful and the neighborhood is great. I would recommend Forest Hills Apartments for anyone looking to move into the area.

G Z
Forest Hill Apartments google Mar 01, 2020
5 stars

The leasing office staff are professional and very knowledgeable. Dealing with them was a pleasant and friendly experience. They guided me though the application process and quickly took care of everything.

Default Default
Forest Hill Apartments google Mar 01, 2020
5 stars

Great, quiet complex in an accessible location close to the parkway and bus stops. 10 minutes from Montclair, next to a grocery store, liquor store and nail salons. The ladies in the rental office are the great; very friendly and super responsive and helpful.

Nicole Guido
Forest Hill Apartments google Feb 27, 2020
5 stars

Margie was our leasing agent and she made everything wrong smoothly for us ☺️ She even helped me figure out how to set up my furniture. Thanks again Margie ❤️

Yazmera Colvin
Forest Hill Apartments google Feb 27, 2020
5 stars

I just moved to the east coast less then a week ago. Had many viewings for apartments in my short time, but the minute I went to Forest Hills Apartments....love. My first interaction was with Margie (big shout out to this amazing woman), greeted me with so much warmth and energy. Walked me through the grounds, showed me everything I wanted to see, answered all my questions outright and honestly; she’s truly made this daunting task really simple and great. Customer service goes a long way in this day and age, and I must say you’re getting nothing but the best from Forest Hills. Apartments are spacious and nicely renovated, spoke to a few tenants who have confirmed that this is a great community to live in. Proud to say I will be moving in very shortly. Thanks again Margie for being a genuinely sweet person, you’ve put me at ease with all your great energy.

Diane Jean-Mary
Forest Hill Apartments google Feb 24, 2020
5 stars
5

New management is great and very professional.

Forest Hill Apartments Feb 20, 2020
5 stars

I like this place. It's very quiet...well.maintained...and they seem to do a good job on screening Possible tenants. I used to have a condo in Brookdale Grds. Police cars we're always driving through with sirens. I rarely see any on my street except to write tickets.

Verified Resident 746206
Forest Hill Apartments apartmentratings Feb 20, 2020
5 stars

Many people might not know that Forest Hill property is under new ownership. I have lived hear since 1970, and I must say the new owners are awesome. First let me tell you about the old owners and the people who worked in rental office , any time you had to deal with them , it was nightmare, was worse then going to DMV or dentist. They never fixed anything and heat was big issues. Got to point that you didn't even want call because you would end up aggravated.My experience with new owners and the fine people who work ,The rental office and maintenance has been great, they are so nice and they treat you like a human being. They are great on making repairs and they have been very helpful. For anyone living in the complex, don't be afraid to deal with them, it's like a new environment hear, for any one thinking of moving in to Forest Hill, it's a great place to raise a family and close to transportation. I normal don't do any ratings, but I have been taken back on how well they are running the complex, and how well they have treated me and my family. I like to say thank you to everyone in rental office and all the hard working maintenance workers.

Nicholas Daussis
Forest Hill Apartments google Feb 20, 2020
5 stars

The community is well maintained, clean and quiet. The apartments, even the not newly renovated ones, are in excellent condition and set at a reasonable price considering the proximity to stores and the highway you're getting. I feel at home here after only a weekend being here

Verified Resident 745131
Forest Hill Apartments apartmentratings Feb 17, 2020
5 stars

I've lived in this complex for three years and really never have had a problem. They've always been courteous and helpful. Maintenance has always been prompt with fixing anything that has been broken in my apartment.

Verified Resident 744994
Forest Hill Apartments apartmentratings Feb 16, 2020
5 stars

Recently moved here area is quiet and nice. Very diverse community. Would recommend this place to family and friends. Lisa was very helpful and attentive to our needs and questions. My husband and I are excited to start this new journey here

Verified Resident 743370
Forest Hill Apartments apartmentratings Feb 10, 2020
5 stars

Excellent management , amazing staff, very friendly, clean Space, big rooms, friendly neighbors, easy rent payments. Quick process, great heat, water pressure great, great closet space, quiet area, shopping area close by

Verified Resident 742517
Forest Hill Apartments apartmentratings Feb 06, 2020
5 stars

Has been a great experience living here so far, very quiet and safe area. Don't have to worry about your children's welfare. Great office staff. Maintenance worker's are prompt and on time and usually resolve your issue on the first attempt. Great place for my first starter apartment.

Verified Resident 741976
Forest Hill Apartments apartmentratings Feb 04, 2020