5 stars

I took the train in from NYC and met with Margaret and let me tell you... I'm only coming out to view the apartments and she was so warming and welcoming to me... I must admit I was a bit timid going out there to meet her bc of a few of the reviews however she was nothing but kind, courteous and helpful with assisting me in my search. Margaret is very patient and knowledgeable with her properties and sat me down to explain everything plus answer any questions I had. I am not looking to move until towards the end of the summer and I'm hoping a unit will be available for me because the apts are great, clean and well kept and I already feel like it's a place I could call HOME.....

Ms Nikki Mitchell
Matawan Station maps.google May 28, 2019
5 stars

Small community. Perfect for my needs. Giorgio gets all requests done right away.

Linda Boyd
Matawan Station google Dec 25, 2018
4 stars
4

I moved in with my husband 3 yrs ago, as I was 6 Mo pregnant. Now, my daughter is about to turn 3 and we are ready for the next chapter in our lives of moving to our own house. Our experience at Matawan Station was great. The neighbors and the area is nice and quiet. Great place to go out for walks and close to parks. Whenever we had a problem with the apartment we called Margaret and she made sure the maintenance guy will be at the apartment within the same day. On a side note, if you could get a washer and dryer in the apartment that will be more convenient.

Matawan Station Oct 12, 2018
5 stars

I love living at Matawan Station. Everyone from Margaret to Jerry to the whole maintenance team is very helpful. Any maintenance request is taken care of immediately and the grounds are very nice and clean

A Google User
Matawan Station google Apr 30, 2018
4 stars

This is a small complex where the pride of ownership is obvious, it is also a very quiet complex. The neighborhood is safe, the neighbors are pleasant and respectful, and the mgmt is friendly. The area is very convenient to several major highways and the parkway. I have found this place to be quite comfortable and clean. Mgmt addresses complaints immediately and effectively.

m62snqj
Matawan Station apartments Jun 30, 2017
5 stars

I moved in here this past Novemebr 1, 2014. I must say that I love it here. To start, Margaret is just wonderful. With all she deals with, she always makes time and assures me that any issues will be addressed and they always are ASAP. All I have to do is email her and I get a response within a half hour. She truly cares about the residents and the property. Secondly, Felix is the on site maintenance worker who also lives on the premises. I have needed him for minor issues a few times and he is there ASAP. I never saw a person care so much and work so hard to make sure we are happy. He has shoveled, plowed snow round the clock. I never have to pick up a shovel again. Lol. Another example, it was chilly in my apt recently because the heat was shut down for the season and all I had to do was email Margaret, and the heat was back on within an hour. The grounds are kept nice and it's pretty quiet. There is always parking and the management is always on top of keeping up with what's entailed in basic servicing of the apartments, I.e. Exterminating, heat, anything that breaks, inspections, etc I really am very happy here and so is my daughter and my dog! Thank you again Margaret and Felix. You never make me feel awkward troubling you if I have an issue...you're the best!

Tonijg4
Matawan Station apartmentratings Apr 23, 2015
4 stars

I am going on my second year at Matawan Station Apartments and I must say that it has definitely been a great experience for me. The grounds are kept well and Margaret in the office is always a pleasure to deal with. In addition the maintenance crew works diligently at getting things taken care of in my apartment in a timely fashion. I would honestly recommend Matawan Station apartments to anyone looking for somewhere to live that is clean and safe for children. Also, transportation is within walking distance which makes it convenient for me to get to and from NYC for work everyday.

anonymous
Matawan Station apartmentratings Jan 16, 2015
5 stars

I've been living at Matawan Station Apartments for almost four years now. I must say this is the best. Heating is very good, and hot water. Everything runs like clock work. Service is excellent, especially Margaret and Felix they are one of a kind and they do care. You have a choice of taking the train or bus into the city both within walking distance. Best part is its quiet and very few kids.

tango1010
Matawan Station apartmentratings Oct 06, 2014
5 stars

Lived here for over a year and plan on staying. Great staff...office and maintenance. Not a single problem since we moved in.

anonymous
Matawan Station apartmentratings Jul 07, 2011
5 stars

I just want to say living at Matawan Station Apartments was a wonderful experience. It was a comfort knowing that if i had a problem it was immediately addressed. There is a live in super that is friendly and so helpful. I never had to wait for anything to be fixed. The apartment is spacious and worth the money. Take the time to check this place out - I was a resident and would move back if needed. Hope that is testament enough to someone thinking about moving here.

mama567
Matawan Station apartmentratings Dec 09, 2010
5 stars

My fiance and I moved into Matawan Station Apartments a little over a year ago and we have been very pleased. We travel into Manhattan to work and the convenience to the train, without having to live in a big city is great. We have been happy with the maintenance - always getting anything repaired in our apartment within hours. The manager is very nice and always helpful. When we moved into our apartment, it was clean and we have had no problems with anything. I love the big kitchen and our "new" bathroom!!!

anonymous
Matawan Station apartmentratings May 11, 2010
5 stars

I have been a resident here for 8 months and I'm planning to stay another year. the maintenance staff is exceptional, quick response and they did a tremendous job this winter with all the snow storms. my neighbors make my apartment feel like home.

anonymous
Matawan Station apartmentratings May 10, 2010
4 stars

Close to NJ Transits, quiet community, rapid response to tenant concerns (very impressive) and reasonable rent.

anonymous
Matawan Station apartmentratings May 10, 2010
4 stars

I recently moved into a 1 bedroom apartment and have been pleased. No place is perfect but the apartment was clean and updated and for the price I am happy.

anonymous
Matawan Station apartmentratings Apr 14, 2009