4 stars
4

Hayes house is a wonderful building with a great staff to help with any questions or issues you may have. The front office is always willing to address any issue and tend to your requests in a timely manner. The residents here also treat you like part of the family, making you feel even more comfortable as you pass them in the hall on your way home from a long day at work. The building itself has a cozy quiet atmosphere and is always well maintained and clean.

Hayes House Jul 18, 2018
5 stars

What a great community to live in. I have been here for over 10 years. The management and staff are both friendly and always there to help and solve any problems %that may arise in a very timely manner. The tenants are friendly and you feel the sense of community everyday. The rooms are oversized so you will never feel cramped and plenty of closet space. It is a secure building convenient to shopping and an easy commute to NYC and major airports. The rents are reasonable and all utilities are included so the only other expense is for your cable and both Optimum and Verizon FIOS are available.

anonymous
Hayes House apartmentratings Dec 24, 2016
5 stars

My husband and I have lived at the Hayes House since 1989. The building is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is pleasant and professional and responds quickly to any request. The location is also great with NJ Transit train and bus just blocks away as well as all kinds of stores and restaurants. We love our apartment and give HIGH MARKS to management.

anonymous
Hayes House apartmentratings Aug 12, 2016
5 stars

Absolutely the BEST place to live in Elizabeth or anywhere for that matter! From the beautiful lobby to the convenience of an elevator to the beautifully renovated apartment with the huge rooms and GREAT closet space - to...and wait for this...ALL UTILITIES ARE INCLUDED IN THE RENT!!! The rent is very reasonable and I don't have to worry about any other monthly housing expenses...it's the best! I would definitely recommend Hayes House to everyone!

Leigh Rauch
Hayes House google Jul 23, 2015
5 stars

Very good place to live!! It's a friendly environment, clean and above all QUIET!! Nice laundry facility, HUGE apts, and great closet space!! The apts' layout varies which makes it really cool. The day I leave Hayes is the day I purchase a home / condo which means: no time soon!!

anonymous
Hayes House apartmentratings Oct 14, 2011
5 stars

I stayed here for 2 years and it's great. Rooms are over sized and spacious. I was at the 10th floor so the view at night was awesome. If you are planning to shift to Elizabeth, this is the place to stay. The rent is insanely low for the current market rate. Great experience here. Highly recommended.

A Google User
Hayes House google May 01, 2011
5 stars

My step mother has lived in this building for quite a while and it truly is the best, well-kept building that I have ever seen. The managers are friendly, yet very conscientious in their jobs.....very caring people, and the majority of the families love them. The ones who have a problem with the management are the tenants that everyone wishes would move anyway, if you know what I mean. The building is in extremely good repair, and the rent includes utilities - that is rare! My step-mom loves the place, and I feel good knowing that the folks there look out for her well being, because I don't get to visit her as much as I wish I could. I DO know that any problem she or her fellow tenants have is taken care of promptly and well, and the building is quiet, warm, and clean. What more could you ask? Oh yeah.....one request....try to get rid of the trouble-making complainers!!!

artgin
Hayes House apartmentratings Feb 04, 2010
5 stars

I have been living in Hayes House for the past 4 years. From the first time I looked at the building to today I have felt comfortable and at home here. I cannot find a single thing to complain about with this building. The public areas are well maintained and clean, the staff in the building are wonderful and caring. If you have a problem with anything in your apartment it is fixed quickly and professionally. The maintenence men who have all been there since before I moved in are friendly and more than willing to help if you need something. The building manager is always there and easy to talk to if there is a problem. I cannot say that I know all the people that live in the building but the ones that I do know are very nice and always say Hello. There is an older crowd of mostly women that have been living in the building for a large number of years that are always friendly. The parking lot is well lit and very safe with security cameras. The laundry room is also well maintained. For the price and location you cant beat The Hayes House.

deepoet
Hayes House apartmentratings Feb 03, 2010
5 stars

I totally agree with the previous entries. This is indeed a great apartment to live in. Its very clean, safe and quiet. The rooms are big and has ample closet space. The AC is very effective. I have not spotted a spider out here and yet the building gets inspected by 'pest control inspector' every 6 months. Most aprt in the building have fully renovated kitchen. If you are lucky to get an apartment in the upper foor, you would get to see the spectacular view of the New York bridge all lit up in the night. I love coming back to my apartment everyday and I recommend this to anyone who is considering it.

anonymous
Hayes House apartmentratings Jul 06, 2009
4 stars

I have lived in Hayes House for over 4 years and totally agree with everything that was said from the previous poster. As a single mother I always have felt very safe here. The building tenants consist of all walks of life .. from ER doctors to flight attendants to police officers to retirees .. YET everyone is very friendly and thoughtful (with the expection of one or two senior grouches). The landscaping, lobby, elevators, hallways and laundry room are always kept clean. The maintenance men are very fiendly yet reliable. Believe it or not, I never have seen as much as a spider, not to mention a roach in this building, but Managament still has the building fumigated every 6 months. Considering that the rent includes all utilities, the price is just about right. The only thing you have to worry about is cable and telephone services. There is one correction to his posting ... all apartments do get dishwashers, except the studio apartments. However, to make up fo that the studios are very big, they almost equate the size of a one bedroom somewhere else. All apartments are huge and have tons of cloest space. Have you ever heard of a studio apartment ever having not only a walk-in closet, but also two huge bi-fold doored closets in addition to that? Yes, the apartments are very spacious. And if you are lucky enough to get a corner one bedroom unit, you get a balcony too. As a life long Elizabeth resident, I highly recommend Hayes House. The only thing I do warn you is ... the manager is very inquisitive of your personal life, in a very discreet and friendly way .. you almost are drawn to telling her your life story .. and she turns and makes it public knowledge. Don't get me wrong, like the previous poster mentioned, she is a super sweet heart, very sweet, but she can be very gossipy.

anonymous
Hayes House apartmentratings Feb 09, 2008
5 stars

You could not ask for a better leasing experience. The landlord, Joan, is an absolute doll. She took the time to explain everything to us, since she knew we were first-time renters. She made everything so easy and hassle-free. She was very honest about different aspects of the building and was adament in telling us the type of families that live in the building ,i.e. lawyers, teachers, councilmen, police officers, fire fighters,doctors,nuns, etc. Its like she wanted to remind us that everyone in the builing is a hard-working professional.The building grounds are impecable with beautiful landscaping, benches, well-lit parking in the back and a very clean lobby. The maintnance personal is always willing to help you and speedy with work notices; they even helped us move some of our stuff, without even being asked! They supply shopping carts so you can just load up your groceries from your trunk and take the elevator up. The on-site laundry facilities are clean and spacious. The elevators and hallways are always clean and well managed. The apartments are extremely spacious and some even have balconies. They have beautiful parquet floors and the kitchens are beautiful - alot of cupboard room. The rent is high but you have to remember that ALL your utilities are included (dishwasher in every apartment), and fortunately the high rent means no vagrants/low-lifes can rent. Absolutely everyone in the building is friendly and there doesn't go a morning without someone saying Good Morning to you. Everyone has made us feel at home. I didn't know an apartment like this still existed in Elizabeth. Four blocks from the Train Station, 2 blocks from great restaurants and bakeries, Pathmark and Shop Rite 3 blocks away, Home Depot 4 blocks away - VERY pedestrian-friendly area. Everyone takes pride in this building.. this is what sets this building apart from many in Elizabeth.

Dagrecco1982
Hayes House apartmentratings Oct 04, 2007