5 stars

We have lived at Highland Montgomery for two years, and it has been a great experience! Lora and her team are wonderful -- knowledgeable, responsive, and always friendly! Recently, we had to make a few changes to our lease, and Lora took care of everything for us within a day. We also had a hinge break on one of our kitchen cabinets, and the maintenance team came and fixed it in no time at all. Especially now that we're all stuck at home social distancing, we really appreciate how they keep the grounds and the common spaces so neat and clean. Thanks!

Mark Taylor
Highland Montgomery maps.google Apr 17, 2020
5 stars

Great maintenance staff and management. I felt very safe living here, friendly neighbors. Walking distance to a lot of little shops, restaurants, gyms, cafes etc. Lora always responded quickly to questions/concerns/needs. The maintenance staff was wonderful! I can't share how helpful they were always going above and beyond to help me out with various questions and requests.

Kim Ferguson
Highland Montgomery maps.google Mar 30, 2020
4 stars

The apartment complex is conveniently located, quiet, clean, and affordable (comparatively speaking). I've enjoyed my time living here immensely and recommend it to anyone else in the area that's in housing market.

4wp6rcj
Highland Montgomery apartments Mar 13, 2020
5 stars

Excellent maintenance staff and management. The few maintenance requests I've made over the years have been taken care of quickly by Uriel and the team. I recently moved from a studio to a one bedroom, and the process was stress free thanks to Lora. My new building is quiet and clean and my neighbors seem great!

Doug Spaulding
Highland Montgomery maps.google Mar 02, 2020
5 stars

Living at Highland Montgomery was a great experience. I liked how the grounds were well kept and maintenance was really nice and got the job done as soon as you requested. The walls are a little thin so be careful talking too loudly but other than that I enjoyed my time here and always felt safe.

Abi Happy
Highland Montgomery maps.google Feb 14, 2020
5 stars

I loved my time at Highland Montgomery. Great apartment and location. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would recommend!

Valerie Romano
Highland Montgomery maps.google Feb 06, 2020
5 stars

I recently moved out after being a resident for a year. I moved to be closer to work and for a bigger space. However my time at Highland Montgomery was excellent! The grounds are very well kept, the maintenance team is always working on them to make them look their best. They recently just updated the grounds in front of the building I lived in. Snow removal in the winter is very efficient. My apartment was very comfortable and spacious. I never had any issues while I was a resident. Whenever I did have a minor fix the maintenance team was quick to take care of it, within the hour. Usually even much quicker than that. The apartment building itself was always clean. I would frequently see the cleaning staff sweeping, mopping and taking care of the hallways. The property itself is very quiet. I didn’t have many interactions with my neighbors but when I did they were always friendly. I also did not have many interactions with the current property manager Lora (I moved in before she had started) but while I was moving out she was very responsive, helpful and kind with making my move very easy. I would recommend these apartments to any and everybody. Side note - I saw a few reviews of people complaining about roaches. I can only speak for myself and say I never had any issues with roaches in my apartment or building. The laundry room is located in the basement of the building, and I on one or two occasions in my year of being a tenant maybe saw one but it’s a basement, be realistic it’s bound to happen. On a brighter note, they are currently updating all of the laundry rooms in the buildings so if you are a prospective tenant that’s something to look forward too!

D A
Highland Montgomery maps.google Dec 12, 2019
5 stars

I would like to thank you and the entire Highland Montgomery staff for making my stay here very enjoyable. Not only is maintenance reliable and responsive, but they are also friendly and very helpful. Starting from my move in day, they didn't hesitate to help me move my furniture upstairs as they saw me struggling with it. I always felt safe, supported, and accommodated. Lora always made sure all of my questions and concerns were quickly answered. You have all made what was initially a scary first-time living on my own, a very peaceful and rewarding experience. I always felt at peace in my cozy little studio at Highland Montgomery and I will miss living there.

anonymous
Highland Montgomery apartmentratings May 03, 2019
4 stars

I had a wonderful experience living here. The maintenance staff was always very responsive and helpful. It was very easy to get a hold of them. Lora in the leasing office was very friendly and knowledgeable. Any questions I had she was quick to respond to. Everything from my move-in to move-out were smooth processes. This complex is in a great area with many restaurant options and food store within walking distance. It is also in a quiet and safe residential area.

Kim Apadula
Highland Montgomery maps.google Apr 30, 2019
5 stars

My husband and I lived there for almost 4 years and thoroughly enjoyed calling it our home. We moved there directly out of college and it was perfect for our first place together. The location is very convenient as it is walking distance to New Brunswick with lots of great restaurants/bars. It is also walking distance to the New Brunswick train station and Rutgers College Ave campus. The apartments are a bit older and do not have central AC/heat, however, we installed two window AC units (one in the living room and one in our bedroom) which kept our place very cool during the summer. These apartments have beautiful hardwood floors which make it easy to decorate for a cute and cozy home. However, the one negative aspect of this complex is the laundry is located in the basement of each building. The basements are not kept clean and often times not all the washers/dryers are in working condition. Overall, the apartments are very nice and we would recommend to a friend.

anonymous
Highland Montgomery apartmentratings Apr 15, 2019
5 stars

I remember my first day touring around the complex.. everyone was so friendly and welcoming!!! I made a home here for myself in a very loving community who's neighbors, staff, and people were all above and beyond incredible. The maintenance crew were always smiling and happy to help. I always felt safe within this community, (and for some time I worked late nights.) Very peaceful and family-friendly place to live! And if you are lucky, you get to see families of deer roam the grass undisturbed by your presence. Apartments are very comfortable and private. 11/10 my review for Highland Montgomery!!!!

6zlqb1s
Highland Montgomery apartments Feb 28, 2019
5 stars

As a college student returning to finish my degree after some amount of time, the last thing I wanted to worry about was a difficult housing situation. After searching all around Highland Park, Piscataway, NB, etc., and visiting some appealing properties, I stumbled across Highland Montgomery. The grounds are well-kept, the apartments are nice, and the location is close to school (not too close, though!). But I can honestly say that my final decision to live here was based on my interactions with Kristy, the property manager. She is friendly, kind, and willing to work with you to make the move as easy as possible. After living here for a year, it also became clear to me that she is motivated to make both tenants' time here and the property itself the best it can be with useful projects, community breakfasts, even making time for genuine conversations to see how everything's going. The bike garage she implemented is especially cool! The maintenance staff is very good, and I think that stems from what I can see to be a good relationship between Kristy and the staff -- any issues are communicated quickly and accurately. I got what I was looking for and more with Highland Montgomery...thank you, Kristy!

Adam Forrest
Highland Montgomery maps.google Aug 14, 2018
5 stars

Joshua is the best technician I have met. I am very happy with him.

Zhifang Lyu
Highland Montgomery maps.google Jun 18, 2018
4 stars

I don't know how any previous reviewer thinks this place is quiet. In previous apartments I've lived in, whenever I had an upstairs neighbor I could hear maybe muffled walks and the occasional dropping of something but in Highland Montgomery you will hear absolutely everything that you neighbor is doing above you. It is so bad that I can actually pinpoint exactly where the people living above me are in their apartment at all times. If you plan on living on anything other than the top floor apartment I would look elsewhere. The noise levels are extreme and the management office does not enforce the carpet policy for second and third floor apartments. Every second/third floor apartment needs to be reassessed to make sure they are complying with the 80% rule. These building are old so the isolation is poor at best. Hope you like the sound of high heels in the morning back and forth on your ceiling because that's what you're going to be putting up with if you live here.

anonymous
Highland Montgomery apartmentratings May 21, 2018