5 stars

These buildings are in a prime location. There are restaurants, shopping, grocery stores, New Jersey Transit busses and trains, Rutgers, Robertwood Johnson hospital, all within walking distance. Lora is a pleasure to work with, and her maintenance team is unreal. Anytime there was a problem in our apartment, the maintenance team would show up the day we called them, and fixed any issues we had right away (even when we called after working hours). The staff is friendly, and very accommodating. Highly recommend Highland Montgomery to anyone looking for an apartment in the area!

Aviva Becker
Highland Montgomery maps.google Oct 20, 2020
5 stars

We had a great experiene at the Highland Montgomery. The management/maintenance team is really really great. They were always incredibly prompt and helpful in taking care of any problem that we had. The ground are beautiful and very well maintained.

Tanya Llewellyn
Highland Montgomery maps.google Sep 06, 2020
5 stars

I lived in Highland Montgomery for 5 years. I loved the place, because the apartments are big and comfortable with a large ratio of greens to buildings. In fact hardly any other complex in Highland Park is as spacious and green as the Highland Montgomery. The location is ideal for someone who works at Rutgers or has to commute to NYC, with train station 15min walk away. There are good restaurants, supermarkets and bars in walking distance. The best experience, however, was with the staff. All my interactions with Lora (manager) and the head of maintenance team were super pleasant and helpful. They were always ready to fix any small issue that would arise and were constantly improving the condition of the complex. So, I do strongly recommend the place.

Yashar Komijani
Highland Montgomery maps.google Aug 12, 2020
5 stars

Awesome place to live! Convenient location:

Becca Kong
Highland Montgomery maps.google Jul 28, 2020
5 stars
5

I've lived in Highland Montgomery for 2 years now. It has been a wonderful experience. It is managed by Lora, a wonderful, patient and a very organized and proactive person. Maintenance people (from Nicaragua) are also awesome. They are very courteous and they have always solved everything I needed. Great place to live!

Highland Montgomery Jul 01, 2020
5 stars

Everyone here was wonderful and welcoming. Maintenance always came within 24 hours of making a request, and the manager of the complex even helped get me connected to another resident who could watch my cat while I was away. As a non-New Jersey native, I felt very comfortable and safe during my time at Highland Montgomery.

Lindsey Smith
Highland Montgomery maps.google Jun 08, 2020
5 stars

We have lived at Highland Montgomery for two years, and it has been a great experience! Lora and her team are wonderful -- knowledgeable, responsive, and always friendly! Recently, we had to make a few changes to our lease, and Lora took care of everything for us within a day. We also had a hinge break on one of our kitchen cabinets, and the maintenance team came and fixed it in no time at all. Especially now that we're all stuck at home social distancing, we really appreciate how they keep the grounds and the common spaces so neat and clean. Thanks!

Mark Taylor
Highland Montgomery maps.google Apr 17, 2020
5 stars

Great maintenance staff and management. I felt very safe living here, friendly neighbors. Walking distance to a lot of little shops, restaurants, gyms, cafes etc. Lora always responded quickly to questions/concerns/needs. The maintenance staff was wonderful! I can't share how helpful they were always going above and beyond to help me out with various questions and requests.

Kim Ferguson
Highland Montgomery maps.google Mar 30, 2020
4 stars

The apartment complex is conveniently located, quiet, clean, and affordable (comparatively speaking). I've enjoyed my time living here immensely and recommend it to anyone else in the area that's in housing market.

4wp6rcj
Highland Montgomery apartments Mar 13, 2020
5 stars

Excellent maintenance staff and management. The few maintenance requests I've made over the years have been taken care of quickly by Uriel and the team. I recently moved from a studio to a one bedroom, and the process was stress free thanks to Lora. My new building is quiet and clean and my neighbors seem great!

Doug Spaulding
Highland Montgomery maps.google Mar 02, 2020
5 stars

Living at Highland Montgomery was a great experience. I liked how the grounds were well kept and maintenance was really nice and got the job done as soon as you requested. The walls are a little thin so be careful talking too loudly but other than that I enjoyed my time here and always felt safe.

Abi Happy
Highland Montgomery maps.google Feb 14, 2020
5 stars

I loved my time at Highland Montgomery. Great apartment and location. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would recommend!

Valerie Romano
Highland Montgomery maps.google Feb 06, 2020
5 stars

I recently moved out after being a resident for a year. I moved to be closer to work and for a bigger space. However my time at Highland Montgomery was excellent! The grounds are very well kept, the maintenance team is always working on them to make them look their best. They recently just updated the grounds in front of the building I lived in. Snow removal in the winter is very efficient. My apartment was very comfortable and spacious. I never had any issues while I was a resident. Whenever I did have a minor fix the maintenance team was quick to take care of it, within the hour. Usually even much quicker than that. The apartment building itself was always clean. I would frequently see the cleaning staff sweeping, mopping and taking care of the hallways. The property itself is very quiet. I didn’t have many interactions with my neighbors but when I did they were always friendly. I also did not have many interactions with the current property manager Lora (I moved in before she had started) but while I was moving out she was very responsive, helpful and kind with making my move very easy. I would recommend these apartments to any and everybody. Side note - I saw a few reviews of people complaining about roaches. I can only speak for myself and say I never had any issues with roaches in my apartment or building. The laundry room is located in the basement of the building, and I on one or two occasions in my year of being a tenant maybe saw one but it’s a basement, be realistic it’s bound to happen. On a brighter note, they are currently updating all of the laundry rooms in the buildings so if you are a prospective tenant that’s something to look forward too!

D A
Highland Montgomery maps.google Dec 12, 2019
5 stars

I would like to thank you and the entire Highland Montgomery staff for making my stay here very enjoyable. Not only is maintenance reliable and responsive, but they are also friendly and very helpful. Starting from my move in day, they didn't hesitate to help me move my furniture upstairs as they saw me struggling with it. I always felt safe, supported, and accommodated. Lora always made sure all of my questions and concerns were quickly answered. You have all made what was initially a scary first-time living on my own, a very peaceful and rewarding experience. I always felt at peace in my cozy little studio at Highland Montgomery and I will miss living there.

anonymous
Highland Montgomery apartmentratings May 03, 2019