5 stars

I lived here for 5 years with my husband and our two children. Most of my neighbors have been there 10-20 years or so. Those of which were really good people. My honest review is this, its an apartment complex and one that is more affordable than most. When living in an apartment you have to take the good with the bad. Maria was always super helpful and nice. The maintenance men were as well. Work orders were always fulfilled quickly and thoroughly. Our neighbors were sweet and we would hold small convos with them frequently. There can be a bit of a turn over with newer tenets but a lot of ppl choose to stay until they buy a home like we did or just choose to stay. Period. Other reviews complained about over crowding and it being run down. I honestly can say I haven’t seen that. I know first hand that if they know, they will require you to follow occupancy laws. The new units are nice. The management overall, is run well. I was a little apprehensive about Ben, the property manager who seemed a bit distant and sometimes stand offish but he really is a sweet guy. Overall. I would suggest. Unfortunately rent is going up like crazy in NJ and pushing regular working people out but I can say if you can afford it, the rent does not go up too much each year and it is a nice and quiet place to live.

Simone Smith
Stratford Apartments google Aug 24, 2019
5 stars

I moved in June for the short time I have been here I love it and feel safe nice neighbors and Maria is awesome.

Sarah Macauley
Stratford Apartments google Aug 02, 2019
5 stars

Just moved to Stratford about three months ago and I love it! Maria was super helpful and very quick with the entire process. The apartment is beautiful and clean just like the demo was. Had an issue with our fire alarm and maintenance showed up instantly to replace it. I feel safe and at home, plus they are pet friendly which is so hard to come by. Great apartment for a reasonable price. Definitely recommend.

Lauren Pagano
Stratford Apartments google Jul 30, 2019
5 stars

I just want to thank everyone in the office for helping me so much with my moving in and all. I never lived in an apartment so I had so many questions and needed to know a lot about the area and so on. But I am moved in and really like my apartment and balcony and the new kitchen. Just wanted to say i appreciate the great service from everyone.

Marcia Greene
Stratford Apartments google Jul 29, 2019
5 stars

I love it, no complaints. Maria and the property manager are the best. If you need a clean, beautiful and pest free apartment please look no further, Stratford Apartments is the place to be. They have pest control( treatment) every 6 months. I can go on and on.

Carly Simpson
Stratford Apartments google Jun 11, 2019
5 stars

My wife and I just moved in and we love it!

Kyle Linsell
Stratford Apartments google Jan 04, 2019
4 stars

I love my spacious apartment. It was beautifully renovated. Much nicer than my previous rental at a different community. My heat and hot water are included which is a big plus for us. I like this location because it's very easy for my husband and I to drive to work. We have very friendly neighbors. My daughter always plays with the kids and they even babysit for us occasionally when we need to run out. The office and maintenance staff always help with whatever I need. I would recommend this community to anyone.

anonymous
Stratford Apartments apartmentratings Sep 06, 2018
4 stars

Overall a good place to stay. Maintenance is quick. I will recommend this. Wish it had gas instead of electric stove.

Ketan Trivedi
Stratford Apartments google Apr 10, 2018
4 stars

I love this community because its excellent location, spacious - with extra small room which is equivalent of half bedroom, upgraded kitchen and bathroom is excellent with this price. utility is included - gas, heater and water. only need to pay electricity and internet bill. Extra benefit - walking distance to bus stop to NYC and shop-rite and school library. inside looks is very good, outside looks dull but that is fine for me. 2nd floor is little bit noise when walk on the floor.

stratfordapt1
Stratford Apartments apartmentratings Mar 26, 2018
4 stars

Overall a good place to stay. Maintenance is quick. I will recommend this. Wish it had gas instead of electric stove.

Ketan Trivedi
Stratford Apartments google Mar 23, 2018
4 stars

Friendly office personnel and worker. Making great strides to better the place.

Laura Onifer
Stratford Apartments google Dec 11, 2017
5 stars

Luv this place Maria is great and staff is awesome...

elcapitan2323
Stratford Apartments google Oct 31, 2017
5 stars

Place is a great place.. very quite and nice people.. only reason for leaving is because I have a growing family and need more space.. thanks again for everything,,

RussellG6489
Stratford Apartments apartmentratings Jul 02, 2017
5 stars

My wife and I along with our son lived here for 3 years, the only reason why we left is because we are a growing family and needed more room. This was a great place to live for us. Ben and Maria in the leasing office are such nice people and really make sure that the area stays nice to live in. They always invited my son inside the office for a snack or treat. I have nothing bad to say about our experience there. The floor plan is a great set up and for our family it was spacious at the time. The grounds are always clean and the maintenance supervisor really knows his stuff and if you ever have an emergency he will come out or send someone out right away. I'd recommend Stratford Apartments to anyone. It was simply the best apartment we have ever lived in.

mavallone
Stratford Apartments apartmentratings Jun 20, 2017