Dante Williams
Sep 14, 2022
We lived here for 3 yrs only left because of my job. Nice apartment Nice grounds Great location. Maintenance guys respond quickly and Emilia in the office is helpful. I would recommend.
Christopher Zappola
Jul 28, 2022
I've been living in this complex for a year now and have nothing but great things to say about it! This was my first apartment complex and living by myself and I cannot stress how WONDERFUL the property manager Emilia was and still is as she made the whole transition so effortlessly smooth for me. I am so happy with my newly renovated apartment! The kitchen appliances and furnishings are absolutely beautiful and the price is one of the cheapest in the areas, especially for a unit with a washer and dryer.
Esmeralda
Jul 05, 2022
Douglas is a really great community to live in . Neighbors are nice, Great parking , laundry on premises. What really takes it over the top is management . Coming from New York I’ve had bad experiences with landlords and such but Emilia the property manager takes really great care of her residents and is great at answering emails or calls. She made my whole experience pleasant .Never had any issues here and plan to stay a while !
Haein Cho
May 20, 2021
The apartment complex is nice and quiet.
Julia Beyer
Apr 01, 2021
I lived here for one year and truly would have stayed longer had I not been relocated for work. I lived on the top floor which had a nice balcony over a grassy area where I could see neighbors walking their dogs and hanging out. I loved saying hi to everyone as I relaxed outside. Everyone is genuinely friendly and happy to see each other. Parking for my guests was never really a challenge as there are a lot of spots. The area is quiet, comfy, and has tons within walking distance. My dog was welcomed which is great, and got to make some friends too.
l21ykpe
Mar 17, 2021
I lived in a 1 bedroom apartment on the first floor from June of 2016 to December of 2020. I found management/maintenance to be very helpful and responsive. I did get a few crickets from time to time, but it was not enough to bother me. My minor issue was that one of the laundry room electronic credit card readers was never working. Eventually I just loaded up on quarters and was fine. This is also the first apartment that I have ever gotten my full security deposit back after moving out. They have helped me out when I get locked out very quickly.
Kap A.
Mar 17, 2021
2016-2020 Review I lived in a 1 bedroom apartment on the first floor from June of 2016 to December of 2020. I found management/maintenance to be very helpful and responsive. I did get a few crickets from time to time, but it was not enough to bother me. My minor issue was that one of the laundry room electronic credit card readers was never working. Eventually I just loaded up on quarters and was fine. This is also the first apartment that I have ever gotten my full security deposit back after moving out. They have helped me out when I get locked out very quickly.
Mar 15, 2021
I lived in a 1 bedroom apartment on the first floor from June of 2016 to December of 2020. I found management/maintenance to be very helpful and responsive. I did get a few crickets from time to time, but it was not enough to bother me. My minor issue was that one of the laundry room electronic credit card readers was never working. Eventually I just loaded up on quarters and was fine. This is also the first apartment that I have ever gotten my full security deposit back after moving out. They have helped me out when I get locked out very quickly.
5
Nov 26, 2020
We used to live there for four years. Me and my wife at first and me and my wife and our three little kids when we moved out. We were VERY HAPPY there !!!
a Pendleton
Oct 03, 2020
I lived here for a little over two years. I have nothing but praise for this complex. Our apartment looked brand new when we first moved in. We never had any issues with appliances, construction, heating/cooling, or anything else I can think of. We never heard our neighbors, and both maintenance and management have always be supportive, friendly, attentive, and reliable. I visited many different complexes before finding Douglass Gardens, and it was the most honest and easiest decision I could’ve made.
Mark Thompson
Aug 11, 2020
I used to live in Easton north apartments where I was literally treated like garbage. The lady, Mary in the rental office is a true nightmare. Emilia at Douglas gardens is almost heaven sent after coming from such a bad environment at Easton north. Emilia is very professional and also kind. I always respect professional, even if it stern. But at Douglas gardens you get professional and kind and that’s a hard combo to find now a days. Thank you Emilia.
Feb 26, 2020
I want to highlight a moment of good business. A hire up manager did contact me and we resolved an issue to everyones satisfaction. To be successful, you have to know how to defuse. After speaking to the gentlemen for perhaps 5 minutes, I am happy and enthusiastic about the upcoming year. I want to be courteous to everyone including the guy who called for the tow of my car. Changing my review to 4 stars
Peter M.
Jan 14, 2020
I had a wonderful experience in this complex! It is in an extremely convenient location, with great food and lots to do being so close to Rutgers. The apartments are gorgeous (I had a newer, renovated apartment) and the appliances were all brand new. Any issues that I had the maintenance team was quick to resolve them. Emilia Ramos is a fantastic property manager who was delightful and welcomed us tenants to stop in whenever. The other tenants were always very friendly and went out of there way to help wherever they could (even letting me know my car lights were on)!
Jan 14, 2020
I lived in the complex for about a year and a half, and absolutely loved it. Emilia Ramos is a fantastic property manager, and any questions or concerns that I had she would respond extremely promptly. The maintenance team is also A-class. My neighbor was always extremely thoughtful and we had a great relationship. It felt like a true community, as everyone would look out for each other and were very affable. I had a renovated 1 bedroom which was beautiful! A lot of closet space and all brand new appliances. I would highly recommend anyone to live here.