5 stars
5

We used to live there for four years. Me and my wife at first and me and my wife and our three little kids when we moved out. We were VERY HAPPY there !!!

Douglass Gardens Nov 26, 2020
5 stars

I lived here for a little over two years. I have nothing but praise for this complex. Our apartment looked brand new when we first moved in. We never had any issues with appliances, construction, heating/cooling, or anything else I can think of. We never heard our neighbors, and both maintenance and management have always be supportive, friendly, attentive, and reliable. I visited many different complexes before finding Douglass Gardens, and it was the most honest and easiest decision I could’ve made.

a Pendleton
Douglass Gardens maps.google Oct 03, 2020
5 stars

I used to live in Easton north apartments where I was literally treated like garbage. The lady, Mary in the rental office is a true nightmare. Emilia at Douglas gardens is almost heaven sent after coming from such a bad environment at Easton north. Emilia is very professional and also kind. I always respect professional, even if it stern. But at Douglas gardens you get professional and kind and that’s a hard combo to find now a days. Thank you Emilia.

Mark Thompson
Douglass Gardens maps.google Aug 11, 2020
4 stars

I want to highlight a moment of good business. A hire up manager did contact me and we resolved an issue to everyones satisfaction. To be successful, you have to know how to defuse. After speaking to the gentlemen for perhaps 5 minutes, I am happy and enthusiastic about the upcoming year. I want to be courteous to everyone including the guy who called for the tow of my car. Changing my review to 4 stars

Rohan G
Douglass Gardens maps.google Feb 26, 2020
5 stars

I had a wonderful experience in this complex! It is in an extremely convenient location, with great food and lots to do being so close to Rutgers. The apartments are gorgeous (I had a newer, renovated apartment) and the appliances were all brand new. Any issues that I had the maintenance team was quick to resolve them. Emilia Ramos is a fantastic property manager who was delightful and welcomed us tenants to stop in whenever. The other tenants were always very friendly and went out of there way to help wherever they could (even letting me know my car lights were on)! I would recommend this complex to anyone looking in the Somerset/New Brunswick area

Peter M.
Douglass Gardens yelp Jan 14, 2020
5 stars

I lived in the complex for about a year and a half, and absolutely loved it. Emilia Ramos is a fantastic property manager, and any questions or concerns that I had she would respond extremely promptly. The maintenance team is also A-class. My neighbor was always extremely thoughtful and we had a great relationship. It felt like a true community, as everyone would look out for each other and were very affable. I had a renovated 1 bedroom which was beautiful! A lot of closet space and all brand new appliances. I would highly recommend anyone to live here.

Perry M
Douglass Gardens maps.google Jan 14, 2020
5 stars

It's a little pricey for the location but I have lived here for over a year and I love it! Having a washer and dryer in the apartment is a rare luxury for rentals in the area. The neighborhood to the east (toward New Brunswick) can be kind of rough but you would never know with all the trees, grass, and shade around the apartments. I have never had a problem finding my guests parking and everyone who works at Douglass Gardens is super helpful.

A A
Douglass Gardens maps.google Aug 21, 2019
5 stars

I'm extremely confused and shocked to hear about some tenants who for whatever reason never have anything good to say about anyone. In the time I have lived on this property, Emilia Ramos, has always been extremely professional and without fail almost always gets back to me in less than an hour's time, even on weekends when she's off. You would have to search high and low for someone who cares as much and is genuinely concerned with making sure every issue that may come up is handled with the utmost urgency to minimize any inconvenience. Don't take my word for it, if you or anyone you know is in search for affordable and convenient housing then give Emilia a call and I'm 110% sure she'll go above and beyond to help you.

Jose Velasquez
Douglass Gardens maps.google Apr 13, 2019
5 stars

My husband and I lived here for a year and it's the best place to be. We would have stayed much longer if it wasn't more than an hour drive from work. The complex is super cosy, quiet and very well maintained. The manager Emilia is a pure professional who knows her job, remembers every tenant by the name and always greets you with a smile. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to live for a decent price - come talk to Emilia and rent an apartment here!

Inna Immer
Douglass Gardens maps.google Mar 11, 2019
5 stars

My husband and I lived here for a year and it's the best place to be. We would have stayed much longer if it wasn't more than an hour drive from work. The complex is super cosy, quiet and very well maintained. The manager Emilia is a pure professional who knows her job, remembers every tenant by the name and always greets you with a smile. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to live for a decent price - come talk to Emilia and rent an apartment here!

Inna I.
Douglass Gardens yelp Mar 11, 2019
4 stars

This place is roomy, quiet and safe. The only problem (and its a big one) is: Shockingly thin ceilings. If you want to hear literally everything your upstairs neighbor is doing, then choose a downstairs apartment here! You here everything. Every time he flushes the toilet. Every time he watches TV. Every time he MOVES around in his bed!! So bad. And for such an expensive place, it really is a disgrace. Of course there is no way to tell this until you actually move in. When you view the apartment you will most likely not be there for long enough to hear anything. So just take my word. Its bad. On the plus-side, the sidewalls are extremely well insulated, so you shouldn't here your side neighbors. So that's good. A minor con is that you don't have your own washer/dryer, but that's typical around here.

anonymous
Douglass Gardens apartmentratings Jan 20, 2019
5 stars

I hope we can get a1 bed soon

Patty Wilfrid
Douglass Gardens maps.google Oct 08, 2018
5 stars

Iv been living here for almost a year and it literally perfect. I have no issues with noise, cleanliness, or infestations. The management is the best. I email them for service and they literally show up within minutes. Everyone pretty much keeps to themselves.

Samantha Caldararo
Douglass Gardens maps.google Oct 06, 2018
5 stars

My time at DG was the best rental experience I could ask for. The apartments are spacious and the grounds are well-kept. I've lived in 3 different states over the course of a decade, and Emilia, by far, is the best property manager I have encountered. She was compassionate, generous, and professional at all times. She often responded to my emails very quickly, even after office hours had concluded. I am also incredibly grateful for the maintenance staff who were always friendly and responded to my requests quickly and efficiently. Were it not for a new job out-of-state, I would have stayed much longer.

anonymous
Douglass Gardens apartmentratings May 01, 2018