5 stars

I have never lived in an apartment before, and with the pandemic around I almost didn't. My wife and I kept searching and searching for a place with no luck. It was either too much for too little, too far away, or didn't even allow a simple reptile. Out of all the places we have come across, this was hands down the nicest with the absolute nicest people to work with. They walk you through the process, make sure everything is clear and easy to understand. The enthusiasm is there, so is a very kind smile. I feel very safe in this place, knowing that our 'home' is behind a main door before leading to the main one. Again very nice and we are so glad that we found it.

Levi C
Carlton Apartments maps.google Aug 25, 2020
5 stars

Our family was a little stressed out in regards to in-person or online classes at Rider University. We missed the deadline to dorms sign up. Stacey was wonderful to find a perfect place for our needs and budget.

Valeria Shalit
Carlton Apartments maps.google Aug 18, 2020
5 stars

Went to this place yesterday & everything was so clean and neat. The grounds were well kept and the staff was AMAZING. We worked with Donna and she was very patient with us being that we were late to our appointment! Donna showed us an apartment that fit us so well. Everything looked just like the pictures. This complex is pet friendly and apparently SUPER people friendly (everyone we passed spoke to us). My girlfriend and I will be moving here from East Orange this month and we feel like Donna made this very easy. We feel like we’ve made a great decision! Thank you Donna! (And Stacy who was very cool to talk to in the office) :)

Alkabeer The Analyst
Carlton Apartments maps.google Aug 08, 2020
5 stars
5

Very helpful and informative staff. Made the process of finding and applying for a unit easy.

Carlton Apartments Jul 10, 2020
5 stars

I had the best experience with the Carlton team. My husband and I were recently looking for an apartment in the Trenton area. We looked at the Carlton and two other facilities and we decided to come back to the Carlton because they had the best service and we were able to rent our apartment the same day. Even though we signed our life away to get this apartment it was worth the money and the time I truly recommend this apartment complex it is welcoming and friendly. My husband and I are looking forward to a year of happiness at the Carlton

dianne chester-tanis
Carlton Apartments maps.google Jul 08, 2020
5 stars

Being new to NJ and the area, I was a bit concerned about finding an apartment that would be a good fit and meet all of our needs and preferences. My fiance and I came across a move in special online and decided to check out Carlton Apartments. We were the last appointment of the day and Donna was so incredibly helpful and friendly and never rushed or pressured us. Customer service is an absolute priority so this was part of the selling point for us. We did our tour and loved the newly renovated apartment. The grounds are well maintained and we encountered friendly neighbors and such a peaceful complex even in the evening hours. The application process was a really quick and simple one -all was completed that same evening within minutes. Lastly, when I had some concerns about a slight residual cigarette smell being that I have an autoimmune condition with sensitivities, Donna eased my worries by taking extra measures to confirm it wasn't our neighbors but possibly the contractors working in apartment and ensured me extra measures are being taken so that all is aired out and fresh upon our move in. We're so excited and confident it will be a smooth transition into our new home on 4/1!!

Ceci Morales
Carlton Apartments maps.google Mar 16, 2020
5 stars

Amazing service from Stacy and Donna with helping me look and find an apartment. I highly recommend residency at the Carlton apartments. The apartment I just got is perfect for myself and my family.

Kenny Rogers
Carlton Apartments maps.google Mar 11, 2020
5 stars

My family and I are so excited to start renting our home at The Carlton at the end of this month! We owe our excitement about our impending arrival to the “Three Caballeros” Stacey, Jimmy and Donna and their willingness to answer our questions, give us informative tours, help us to select the best apartment for our lifestyle and assist us with our application paperwork. And now with a dog park being installed, our dog Molly is very excited. So, our BIG THANKS to our “support group” for making our downsizing journey so smooth!

K. Bell
Carlton Apartments maps.google Mar 09, 2020
5 stars

My experience with leasing was very pleasant the staff were knowledgeable and were very open to answer all of my questions. Stacey and Donna made my application very smooth and easy I was able sign my documents and received a response all in the same day! Thank you Stacey and Donna

kachiri rodriguez
Carlton Apartments maps.google Feb 21, 2020
5 stars

The 2 bedroom apartments are very nice. The new stainless steel appliances are very attractive, and efficient. Stacy is an amazing property manager, and is always very responsive should you need maintenance done. I have lived here for almost 4 years, and would recommend this complex to others.

Paper Clip
Carlton Apartments maps.google Feb 15, 2020
5 stars

Donna and Stacy were a great help and very friendly. I love the apartment, super excited.

Naaja Shields
Carlton Apartments maps.google Jan 16, 2020
5 stars

Just moved in. Easy process, great communication, and in a nice and quiet area. Highly recommend!

Tyler Holzhammer
Carlton Apartments maps.google Dec 27, 2019
5 stars

I moved out of this apartment and I was missing it so much that just after a month I am moving back in. The management is super nice, the area it is super peaceful. It felt like home and i basically felt homesick moving out of it lol. Love this place

Onaysa Ahmad
Carlton Apartments maps.google Dec 16, 2019
5 stars

We got recommended by George. We got a tour by Jimmy. Stacy was very professional and knowledgeable. Excellent service. Very proud to be a new resident

Monique Latimer
Carlton Apartments maps.google Oct 30, 2019