5 stars

Lived at 11 Raritan for two years. Our apartment was very spacious and in good condition. Location is great (close to hospitals, NY Transit, schools, gym etc) and the staff are wonderful. The property manager, Tyhesha, and the maintenance crew are extremely professional and very accommodating. We didn't really have any issues with the apartment, but whenever something came up they were very quick to respond. The elevator in building is a bit slow and the stairwell doesn't go all the way down to parking lot (the only way to access parking lot in back of building is to either take elevator or walk all the way around building), but honestly it is not that big of a deal and only affects you if you're in the west building. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to move into the area!

AC Plonka
Parktowne Apartments maps.google Aug 19, 2020
5 stars

I have lived in the Parktowne Apartments for almost one year and I renewed my lease for a second year. I’ve had a wonderful experience at Parktowne! My studio apartment is spacious and sunny. Tyhesha is a caring and attentive property manager. The other staff, Juan and Mario, are very kind and responsive to any maintenance issues that occur. The building is conveniently located (next to restaurants and salons). It only takes about 10 minutes to walk to the New Brunswick train station. The building is quiet and well-kept and the community is friendly. I’ve enjoyed living here so much that I truly dread the idea of moving. I’ve had such a great experience and highly recommend Parktowne.

Marie Ferguson
Parktowne Apartments maps.google Feb 21, 2020
4 stars

A nicely located apartment complex, with both vibrant external views, and an internal bliss. Beyond the fairly competitive rent, is the amenities and the dedicated staff/personnel that keep this building operational.

EM G
Parktowne Apartments maps.google Feb 20, 2020
5 stars

The Parktowne Apartments are great! I have been living here for a few months now and I must say that the building and the people who work here make this place feel like home. The apartment is spacious and the location is superb. The units with the balconies have a great view of New Brunswick and are a perfect place to hangout when the weather is good. The property manager, Tyhesha, is by far the best property manager that I have interacted with. She is both extremely helpful and very personable and she goes above and beyond to ensure that you are happy with your apartment. All in all, I highly recommend the Parktowne Apartments. The spacious units, proximity to New Brunswick, and the wonderful staff make this building a cut above the rest.

marcus smith
Parktowne Apartments maps.google Feb 03, 2020
5 stars

It is a very nice apartment to live in that area.Many restaurants are close by and train station are within a mile distance.Maintenance is really good.

Vignesh Swaminathan
Parktowne Apartments maps.google Feb 03, 2020
5 stars

As a grad student who moved across country, I initially landed in a nightmare housing situation in New Brunswick. I called up Parktowne, expressed my situation and urgent need to move, and the manager at the time got me in about a month and half later (pretty quick for this area). In the time since, I've enjoyed living here. The apartment is nice, large for a studio with lovely wooden floors and lots of windows/natural light. It can be a bit noisy at times from the road, but that's easily dealt given all the other details. People in the building are nice, and I have neighbors that I enjoy interacting with from time to time. People are also helpful and honest, i.e. in that neighbors often bring packages up from the mailroom or even over to this building when they are misdelivered to the other. There is a different manager now, and she is helpful and friendly. The two guys who do maintenance here are extremely responsive, helpful, and friendly. I enjoy visiting with them regularly as I see them. Parking can be tough sometimes, but at it's at worst only a 2 or 3 minute walk from parking across or just down the street from the buildings. Parktowne is a little on the expensive side, but I think when you compare to other places in the area, it's holds its own, especially given the housing shortage and property taxes. It's hard to find cheaper places that are nice and provide the level of safety and responsiveness, and the more expensive places in this price group that I've been in look cheap on the inside (fake wood floors, etc) and are usually in undesirable areas near campus. From what I hear from friends living in these places around campus in NB, Parktowne maintenance is also some of the most responsive. Location is great. I walk to campus College Avenue Campus easily to get to class or to take the buses, but Cook/Douglass, Busch, and Livi are each about 5 minutes drive away. The grocery store, Rite-Aid, Post Office, bank, etc. are about ten minutes walk away. There's also a gas station across the street.

Samantha Moss
Parktowne Apartments maps.google Jan 20, 2020
5 stars

I just moved in this past week and the experience so far has been very good. I have lived in apartments most of my life, in Brooklyn, NYC and Edison, NJ - so I do have a good reference point. Tyhesha, the building manager was, and continues to be polite, professional and prompt at handling issues, which is greatly appreciated. The rent is very reasonable considering space and location. The grounds and building spaces appear well-maintained and clean. Regarding a prior complaint here - to the person who complained that they did not refund money when they had to move elsewhere - well, that was clearly stated in the paperwork given to me, so I don't know why they were unaware of it. So far, its a happy home.

DM Church
Parktowne Apartments maps.google Nov 21, 2019
5 stars

Good place to see

Geri Carbone
Parktowne Apartments maps.google Oct 27, 2019
5 stars

I lived at Parktowne for one year and loved it. The apartment was clean and freshly painted when I moved in. The building manager and maintenance staff were always available and quick to respond to any issues/questions. Proximity to Rutgers and the NB train station is fantastic. Highly recommend!!

NOELLE DARLING
Parktowne Apartments maps.google Aug 10, 2019
5 stars

I moved here in May 2019 and have been very pleased. The maintenance staff and property managers have been very helpful and prompt in assisting my move as well as taking care of any other issues that have come up.While some might argue the rent is higher than in some other buildings, I find that the features it offers (elevator, underground garage, laundry room located in the building, meeting spaces inside and outside the buildings, etc.) make it well worth it and more than reasonable. I highly recommend living here.

Ari Blinder
Parktowne Apartments maps.google Jul 24, 2019
4 stars

This is a very good apartment.Great location ..be it good restaurants grocery storeor Walmart Costco everything is within 10min drive and  Bus stop /Train station are in walk-able distance..The Maintenance is very responsive..and they clean the snow properly..

Vignesh R.
Parktowne Apartments yelp Mar 14, 2019
5 stars

I would definitely recommend the Parktowne Apts. I have been living in a studio apt here for a little over a year and I have been pleased overall. I feel safe and comfortable here. The courtyard and grounds are beautiful especially during the nice weather. The grounds are well-kept and the staff are caring and friendly. The location is very convenient. Rutgers University and the downtown area of Highland Park are both in walking distance. My apt has had a few minor issues which the staff have tended to and taken care of with no issues.

stevensussman92
Parktowne Apartments apartmentratings Oct 09, 2017
5 stars

I have been a happy resident here at the Parktowne Apartments in my studio apartment since August 2016. The apartment itself is very nice and has lots of storage/closet space. There have been a few minor maintenance issues but the maintenance staff have been great. They are very helpful with resident issues. The location is great. I love being close to Rutgers as I am a student and I love being close to a park for exercise. The courtyard is very nice and modern looking and the grounds are well-kept during every season. The price is a little expensive but it is definitely worth it due to safety, location, and great apartments. I would recommend this apartment complex to friends and family. The staff really cares about the residents.

jsussman92
Parktowne Apartments apartmentratings Jan 30, 2017
5 stars

A great place to live! Roomy apartments, excellent location in Highland Park and close proximity to the train station in New Brunswick. The staff is very attentive, professional and gets things done!

2012move
Parktowne Apartments apartmentratings Aug 20, 2016